My Heart’s Prayer Song

Some of you know that today I’m speaking at a women’s retreat. It’s not much different from what I’ve done before, but I’m nervous. Friends have been asking me for days and weeks if I was nervous, and my honest answer was, “No.” I simply wasn’t. I have had clear leading from God on the topic, and I’ve had so much support and prayers from friends through the planning stages of this event. Excitement, not nervousness, has filled my heart.

A couple of days ago, however, I did tell a friend that I knew I would be nervous on that day. Well, that day is today, and here I am! (A little nervous.) But I’m still so excited and ready to share what God has placed on my heart over these last few months!

This morning at the gym, I had a song on repeat, and it became my heart’s prayer song. My nervousness turned to a profound sense of humility (me, Lord? Are you sure?), to gratitude, to peace. Here is the prayer — would you pray it with me and for me today?

Love you!

“Jesus, Use Me, I’m Yours”
By Jason Gray

I bend my knee
This song my plea
Jesus, use me, I’m yours.
My dreams, my plans
My heart, my hands
Jesus, use me, I’m yours.

I am desperately wanting
To please you
With all that I am
And I know that you don’t need me
But if you want me, I’m yours

My will, my voice
Each word, each choice
Jesus, use me, I’m yours.
My blood, my breath,
My life, my death
Jesus, use me, I’m yours

I am desperately wanting
To please you
With all that I am
And I know that you don’t need me
But if you want me, I’m yours

If you would choose to use me, my Savior
In spite of my fears and all of my failures
I’m not much to look at
But whatever I am, I’m yours

I am desperately wanting
To please you
With all that I am
And I know that you don’t need me
But if you want me, I’m yours

…because you want me, I’m yours

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

