Three-week Study on Titus

Well, I’m in the same situation I was in about a month or so ago, with a little time between scheduled Bible studies. I haven’t decided for sure whether I will be participating in Good Morning Girls’ Luke study, which begins on January 14, because I’m not sure what the ladies’ group at my church will be studying or what my husband and I may decide to study together. Regardless, I am faced with a few weeks with nothing scheduled for me, so I have decided to study Titus! I really enjoyed my earlier study on Jude, and I wanted to invite you to join me for a similar journey through Titus. I think it will be great!

I will be following the Good Morning Girls’ SOAP Bible study format, which I invite you to do as well! I’m still loving this approach to Bible study, so I’ll be continuing it. Here’s how it works:

S– The S stands for Scripture- you physically write out the scripture……you’ll be amazed that what God will reveal to you just by taking the time to slow down and actually write out what you are reading!

O– The O stands for observation- what do you see in the verses that you’re reading. Who is the audience? Is there a repetition of words? What words stand out to you?

A– The A stands for Application- this is when God’s Word becomes personal. What is God saying to me today? How can I apply what I just read to my own personal life? What changes do I need to make? Is there an action that I need to take?

P– And finally P stands for Prayer. Pray God’s Word back to Him. If He has revealed something to you during this time in His Word, pray about it. Confess if He has revealed some sin that is in your life.

That’s it, once again! Simple, yet powerful. So grab a Bible, a journal, and a pen, and feel free to join me. Many blessings, and Merry Christmas! (Don’t let the holidays be an excuse to let your Bible study slip… If you’re not doing this, do something!)

Titus Reading Schedule: 

WEEK ONE
December 24 – Titus 1:1-3
December 25 – Titus 1:4-6
December 26 – Titus 1:7-9
December 27 – Titus 1:10-11
December 28 – Titus 1:12-14

WEEK TWO
December 31 – Titus 1:15-16
January 1 – Titus 2:1-5
January 2 – Titus 2:6-8
January 3 – Titus 2:9-10
January 4 – Titus 2:11-14

WEEK THREE
January 7 – Titus 2:15 – 3:3
January 8 – Titus 3:4-7
January 9 – Titus 3:8-9
January 10 – Titus 3:10-11
January 11 – Titus 3:12-15

 

Be a Blessing,
Angela

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

