TDOT: Days Twenty-Four, Twenty-Five, Twenty-Six, and Twenty-Seven

So, I haven’t been posting primarily because of the inconvenience. I have a million little, underlying reasons, but that’s the biggest one. If I had set out to share my daily thanks simply via Facebook status, like most rational people, then this wouldn’t be an issue. Instead, I decided to make a blog post every day.

It is impossible for me to write a blog post every day. Really. I don’t know what I was thinking.

Excuses aside, I have still been thankful! I just haven’t been blogging about it. Here is what I’ve been thankful for every day since I last blogged:

Saturday

  • My nephew turned 16! Thankfully, he can’t drive until next month when he takes his test. 😉 Happy birthday Brad!
  • My brother-in-law turned –! Once you get past 21, you don’t need to report it anymore. Happy birthday Matt!

Sunday

  • Homemade sushi! I hadn’t had sushi in forever — since before pregnancy a year ago — so I was super excited when my husband got a wild hair and decided he wanted to make some! He makes an awesome California roll! Nom nom.
  • I found out that my friend, Amanda, will be having her baby this week! I am SO excited to meet little Macy and squish her cheeks. Prayers for a safe delivery for momma and baby.

Monday

  • My Moby wrap again! Bubs has days where he just refuses to nap, which makes for a fussy Bubs, which makes for an irritated momma. It’s nice to be able to put him into the Moby where, if he doesn’t get a full nap, he can at least snooze happily for a while as I get a few things done. I can’t exactly do P90X while he’s in there, but I can do some things. Thanks again, Rebecca!
  • My beautiful tree that little Bubs helped me decorate Sunday, and that we’re now enjoying. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Today

  • Socks! It’s chilly.
  • The Gospel according to John. I love the literary beauty and theological richness that is chapter one, and I’m so glad that the Good Morning Girls Advent study has me meditating there today!

What are you thanking the Lord for today? 

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

