TDOT: Day Ten

On this blustery Saturday morning, I’m thankful for:

  1. Old friends and new babies! I’m having lunch today with a dear friend I met nearly 13 years ago when we were both working a retail job at the mall. Then, we both got a much better desk job (read: more money plus benefits) and worked there together for a few years before both becoming teachers! It’s been so awesome to keep in touch through the years, and I’m excited to see her and her little one today! I hope my little one is good at the restaurant!
  2. A husband who is committed to physical fitness. I haven’t always appreciated this in all instances, because I’ve never consistently been dedicated to working out. I will work out for months, and then not work out for months, so I feel like kind of a slob during those not working out months while my husband’s out running half marathons and such. But honestly, it’s important to him to take care of his body so that he feels healthy and can look forward to a long life with us. I love that about him. (Plus, he’s pretty hot!)
  3. A chubby baby. I have been so blessed to not have had any nursing issues, and my little Bubs has steadily gained weight since leaving the hospital. He likes his groceries, and this Momma has been able to keep up with his  nutritional demands. That, if you didn’t know, is a HUGE blessing. It’s saved a lot of stress and a lot of money, since we haven’t had to buy formula to supplement. And the fat rolls and chipmunk cheeks are just so cute!

What are you thanking the Lord for today? 

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

