TDOT: Day Five

I woke up this morning chilly around the edges again, but not quite chilly enough to crank up the heater. We’re just cuddled up in fuzzy blankets, Bubs and me. Besides fuzzy blankets, and of course the little one who’s snuggling with me, here’s what I’m thankful for on this chilly morning!

  1. Bennett sleeping through the whole night! It’s so great for all of us when he decides to go to sleep and stay that way, which happens about half of the time these days. He went to bed around 10, and didn’t wake up until about 8:15, which means that this momma got 9 hours of sleep! (I didn’t do my math incorrectly; I stayed up until around 11, which is risky, since Bubs could have easily woken up at 12 or 1, but he didn’t! Yahoo!)
  2. Good Morning Girls Bible study on the book of Colossians. It’s been SUCH a blessing — thank you, Cindy! — and I’ve learned a lot. I might write a separate post about it, but it has really rejuvenated my time with the Lord.
  3. The AngelCare Sound and Movement Monitor. (Thank you, Robyn, for the suggestion!) It brings such peace of mind, because it monitors whether the baby is still breathing in addition to magnifying the baby’s screams in your sleepy ear at 2 a.m. We moved Bennett to his own room somewhere around 4-5 weeks, which is earlier than we planned, for a reason that’s too long to explain here. I was really worried about having him so far away, (you know, like across the hall!), but the little digital pendulum swinging back and forth, back and forth, reassured me night after night, especially when he started sleeping for 6, 7, 8, 9 hours straight! My little eyes would pop open after several hours, but I didn’t have to get up. I could just look at the monitor and know that’s he was just fine. Sleeping like a baby, as they say. I LOVE that monitor!

What are you thanking the Lord for today? 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

