TDOT: Day One

Although October is my favorite month, November holds a special place in my heart, too! This year, I’ve decided to journal every day about something I’m thankful for. The Bible reminds us again and again to have a grateful heart, and I’ll be taking this month to share something with you every day in my series called “Thirty Days of Thankfulness,” or “TDOT.” Bloggers, writers, and journal-keepers, you should join in, be it online or in your notebook! A thankful heart is a happy heart.

Today, I have two somethings to share!

  1. I’m thankful for a relaxing Thursday morning spent with my husband and my son enjoying pancakes and hot chocolate. IHOP is one of my very favorite places, and I sure love the guys my God gave to me. What a great morning! (I was missing one guy: Spooky the Cat. I’m pretty sure he didn’t want to go with us, though.)
  2. I’m thankful for new contacts! The first of the month is always good for that one. 🙂

What are you thanking the Lord for today? 

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

