Back with a Vlog!

Things I learned making my first video:

  1. I need to figure out the volume. Sorry it’s so quiet!
  2. I need to stop showing off my nostrils. Distracting, but not worth re-doing the video. Again, sorry.
  3. I need to not say that the video’s already long enough, like I’m about to shut up, and then keep talking so much that I double the length of the video.
  4. I need to fold the blankets that are up behind my head.

Okay, now please enjoy the video. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Back with a Vlog!

  1. Well, I just think you are precious, and I enjoyed seeing you on video and seeing your sweet boy. Until Liam was 4 months old, I was still on maternity leave from my part-time job, so maybe if you try to think of yourself as on maternity leave that might help. That time is all about baby. Laundry, dishes, cleaning… it will always be there. But our time with our baby goes so quickly. Praying for you!

  2. Because you asked for honest thoughts, I will begin with: I hate vlogs. BUT, I love you, so I’ll watch yours. It actually wasn’t annoying at all. I think that’s because I know you, so watching you is actually really nice. Congratulations on making a vlog I didn’t hate!

    I’ll be praying for you. πŸ™‚ And, if you somehow manage to figure out how to get it all done, please tell me your secret!!!

    • I hate vlogs, too. But this is our season of life, and I miss my blog, so this is what I’ve got! Thank you for watching despite your aversion to videos. πŸ™‚

      Incidentally, if we’re keeping with “blog” having been birthed out of “web log,” then doesn’t it naturally follow that a “video log” should be an “olog”?

  3. Angela,
    I SO enjoyed your video! (and the most recent one of strictly Bennett!) We miss the Wades, but are so glad everything seems to be going well for you guys. And Bennett is completely adorable and precious! We are so happy for y’all!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

