Post Number One

Welcome! I’m so glad you’re here, and I’m super-excited about this new blog! Although I had planned to wait until summer to start writing on this site, I decided to move up the date two weeks in order to coincide with National Missing Children’s Day, which is May 25.

Each day this week, I will be posting a simple version of my childhood story in increments, ultimately finishing on May 25. <Author’s note: I didn’t get it finished by May 25; the posts worked out to be too long!> I was a missing child, although my experience is nothing like those mentioned in the link above. Because our childhood experiences so profoundly affect who we become, I feel like it’s a perfect starting place for my blog. After that, I plan to vary my posts to include much more than just my past; God’s doing so many things that I can’t possibly limit this blog to one theme. They say you should, but I say I am a whole person with a whole lot to say! How boring to just focus on one thing all the time. We’ll see how it goes! Click here for part one of my story.

2 thoughts on “Post Number One

  1. WOW! I’ve known you for a long time and I never knew this about you. I guess you learn something new everyday. I can’t wait to read your other posts.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

